Paul Liebrand’s Weblog

Welcome to my blog mainly about SharePoint

Outlook 2007 / Disappearing RSS Feeds – Hotfix

If you search around the Internet you will see that many people have experienced the issue with Outlook 2007 and RSS feeds a) disappearing, or b) stop working altogether.

I worked with Microsoft and finally got a hotfix that resolves this issue.

The KB article can be found here: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/950282

I have been using a private build for a few weeks now and it definitely has solved the problem I was experiencing.

April 3, 2008 - Posted by | Office | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I was annoyed by this bug for a long time, and now I’m very glad to find it fixed. Thanks!

    Comment by Eco | June 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks man,

    just try it, I have the same problem and I could never find the “official” solution

    thanks

    Comment by Jan Kovařík | September 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

