Paul Liebrand’s Weblog

Welcome to my blog mainly about SharePoint

SharePoint Url Shortener – it’s finally here!

After many iterations and delays I am pleased to announce that my SharePoint Url Shortener (initial version) is finally here! There is still some work to be done on this but I have decided to release it in its current state to start getting some feedback from the community.

Here is a demonstration of the process – from feature activation to Url generation:

I’ll be publishing the Codeplex project sometime this weekend (probably Saturday) so be on the look out.

The Codeplex Url is http://spurlshortener.codeplex.com – I’ll update my blog and send out a notification on Twitter (@PaulLiebrand) when I actually pull the trigger.

Thank you for being patient and I hope you find this useful.

August 28, 2009 Posted by | SharePoint | , , | 2 Comments